Creative writing

 

Hi, I’m Maddie. I’m 13 years old. And this summer is going to be so much fun! I hope…  I glanced at the clock checking the time, it was 10:15pm and I had summer camp tomorrow. I had to get to bed.. (the next morning) Okay so I kinda slept in and I can tell by  my mom yelling at me to get up. So I quickly ran downstairs and ate my breakfast and ran out the door to meet up with my best friend Alice. She was already there waiting for me at the corner of my street while we were walking to where the summer camp was. We were talking about how we wanted little sisters. By the time we got there the rest of the kids were getting ready to go inside. So Alice and I ran as fast as we could to make it in on time.  

As we entered the camp, I couldn’t help but notice all of the kids entering with their parents. I wondered what their home lives looked like. Did their parents fight?  By the way, my parents are divorced. Camp provides me with an opportunity to get away. And have fun with other people besides my mom and Alice of course. We were playing dodgeball and my team won! Alice and I were getting ready along with everyone else for the pool. It was about 10 minutes till everyone was done getting changed. When we got to the pool it was empty ok well not empty but there was barely anyone in the pool there was 3 kids playing marco polo and a game of volleyball. By the time we all made it back to get changed there was 25 minutes left of camp before I had to walk home. So everyone got changed as fast as possible  and then we packed up and went outside to wait for our parents to come get us. Alice told the counselors that we needed to go so they let us go. On our way back we ran home as fast as we could. When I went inside my house my mom called me into the living room.  She told me she’s been seeing someone and they were getting married in a month.  I looked at her in shock and then she asked what I wanted for dinner. I said pizza then I went up to my room and called Alice and told her everything she was just as surprised as i was. (A few days later) my mom and i went shopping for my dress. It was so pretty it was a soft pink dress with little flowers on the bottom of the  dress.  My mom’s wedding dress was a very nice silky white with a big puffy skirt and her bouquet had nice pink flowers the same color as my dress. (the day of the wedding) when the big day finally came my mom was a WREAK she wouldn’t eat or drink anything cause she was so nervous. So she took a coffee on the way to the venue. Her wedding had a beachy theme. While I was looking around while walking down the aisle I noticed that there was a chair for my dad! Why would my dad have a chair? They are divorced! His chair was empty the whole time so he didn’t come..  I wasn’t sure I was happy that my dad didn’t come. It would have been nice to see him.. After they kissed we went inside for food. I saw Alice in line so I ran up to her. We hugged for a bit then filled our plates with food and sat down. After we ate we saw everyone on the dance floor so we went and joined. When it was time for the couples dance I looked at my mom’s face and this was the happiest she’s been in years. After the wedding I went home with Alice while my mom and step dad were on their honeymoon. (A few days later) when my mom came home she sat me down and told me she was adopting a little girl. And that she would come home with her tomorrow. I was so excited! (the next day) When I came home from school there was a little girl with blond hair and green eyes sitting on the couch watching tv. I walked up and said hi and the girl ignored me. I said my name was Maddie and asked what her name was. The little girl said her name was Abby. I left and went to see what my mom was doing. My mom was setting up Abby’s room. Maddie watches as her mom sets up the room for Abby. After a bit Maddie said hi. Her mom looked at Maddie and asked her to go get Abby to show her her room. So I went and called Abby upstairs when she saw her room. She liked it. So I went to my room and she followed me. I noticed her so I told her to come sit on my bed. And she rolled off the bed and started crying. My mom rushed in and asked Abby what happened. Abby told my mom that I HIT her! My mom looked at me and told me to say sorry. I explained that I didn’t hit her and that she fell off the bed. My mom yelled at me and told me to apologize or I would be grounded. A few minutes later my step dad called us for dinner and I asked to take my plate upstairs. Both my parents looked at me and said no. So I sat down and ate as I was eating. I noticed that Abby was sticking her tongue out at me. And so of course I did the same back to her. That’s when she told on me. My mom told me to go to my room for the night. I called Alice and told her everything. We ended up talking till about 9:45pm so I told her I was tired and hung up. (the next morning) as I was walking to school with Abby she told me that she didn’t like me and that she would get me kicked out. After I dropped her off at her class I went to mine and sat down. (after school) I got Abby and we walked home. She went to watch tv as i was doing my homework i told her to turn it down and she just stuck her tongue out at me. (a few hours later) my mom said it was time for dinner.. After we ate Abby went to bed and I went to my room. (the same thing happened over and over) I was sick of this so I packed all my stuff up and left. As I was walking down the street I realised that my wish ruined my life!  TO BE CONTINUED…

One thought on “Creative writing”

  1. OLMPCC I really like this post. The storyline and detail made the story very enjoyable. Your grammar was a bit off but I still really liked the story. I am looking forward to reading the second story if you choose to continue.

    Sincerely, Superstar31

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *